BIM Excellence Awards 2021 have already been announced

BIM Excellence Awards 2021 have already been announced

Vencedores do Prémio BIM 2021

Share Post

The winners of the BIM Excellence Awards 2021 are already known, an edition that, according to the Jury, demonstrates that the digital maturity of the national industry has evolved in an extremely positive way, demonstrated by the overall quality of all applications evaluated.

The winners were: • “Simulation and Project” Award – COBA – Engineering and Environment Consultants • “Planning and Construction” Award – HCI – Construções, S.A. • “Built Environment Management” Award – Parks of Sintra – Monte da Lua, SA

The following Honorable Mentions were also awarded: • Honorable Mention “Digital Maturity Demonstrated” – Quadrant – Engineering and Consulting SA • Honorable Mention “Degree of Innovation” – TPF – Engineering and Architecture Consultants SA • Honorable Mention “Impact on Industry” – VIC – Properties • Honorable Mention “Methodological Adequacy” – DCS – Digital Construction Services (by Engexpor)

In the final evaluation report, the Jury that awarded these awards notes that influenced by the consequences of the pandemic, “digitization, sustainability, and social responsibility have become priority transition vectors, which require true demonstrations of excellence from the industry.” In addition, “the applications received demonstrated that the digital maturity of the national industry has evolved a lot, and the overall quality of all candidates who submitted to the competition is unequivocal”. Therefore, and in conclusion, all those involved in the process “recognize in all applications the leaders of change.”

The announcement was made in a public virtual ceremony broadcast live on BUILT CoLAB’s YouTube channel at the end of the TechOnBUILT WebTalk’Series on “The Mandatory BIM in Construction”, which you can review here.

The videos that originated the award of these awards are available for viewing here.

The Jury was composed of representatives of reference institutions of the AEC Sector: Claúdia Antunes (Order of Architects), Fernando Pinho (Order of Engineers), Francisco Teixeira Bastos (Instituto Superior Técnico), João Poças Martins, (Faculty of Engineering of the University of Porto), Miguel Azenha (University of Minho), Paula Couto (National Laboratory of Civil Engineering) and Rita Moura (Cluster AEC/PTPC).

We recall that the BIM Excellence Award was created by CT197-BIM, the Bim National Technical Commission for Standardization, consisting of dozens of volunteer specialists who contribute to BIM standardization. In 2021, BUILT CoLAB, Cluster AEC and PTPC – Portuguese Technology Platform of Construction were added to this initiative, with the aim of promoting good practices and sensitizing industry and public administration to the need for digital transition in construction.

To provide a better experience on our website, we use cookies. By continuing to use our website we assume that you accept the use of cookies.