BIM 2021 Excellence Awards Winners Announced on July 28

BIM 2021 Excellence Awards Winners Announced on July 28

Anúncio Vencedores Premio Excelencia BIM 2021

Share Post

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

The Winners of the BIM Excellence 2021 Awards will be announced on July 28, at 4:00 pm, in a public virtual ceremony to be broadcast live on BUILT CoLAB’s YouTube channel.

This announcement takes place after the Event TechOnBUILT WebTalk’Series organized by BUILT CoLAB and dedicated to the theme “The Obligation of BIM in Construction”, where the international invited members of the BIM Excellence Award Jury, Ricardo Codinhoto, university of Bath, and Eduardo Toledo Santos, University of São Paulo, will have the opportunity to expose the cases of the United Kingdom and Brazil, where the use of the BIM methodology is mandatory.

The session will be moderated by António Aguiar Costa, R&D Director of BUILT CoLAB and President of the Jury, and will also be attended by Rita Moura, president of PTCP / Cluster AEC, as well as the intervention of other members of the Jury, who will present the winners of the first places and honorable mentions awarded.

Participation in the event is free, but subject to prior registration here.

We recall that the BIM Excellence Award was created by CT197-BIM, the Bim National Technical Commission for Standardization, consisting of dozens of volunteer specialists who contribute to BIM standardization. In 2021, BUILT CoLAB, Cluster AEC and PTPC – Portuguese Technology Platform of Construction were added to this initiative, with the aim of promoting good practices and sensitizing industry and public administration to the need for digital transition in construction.

The Jury was composed of representatives of reference institutions of the AEC Sector: Claúdia Antunes (Order of Architects), Fernando Pinho (Order of Engineers), Francisco Teixeira Bastos (Instituto Superior Técnico), João Poças Martins (Faculty of Engineering of the University of Porto), Miguel Azenha (University of Minho), Paula Couto (National Laboratory of Civil Engineering) and Rita Moura (Cluster AEC/PTPC).

To provide a better experience on our website, we use cookies. By continuing to use our website we assume that you accept the use of cookies.